Concealed Carry Permit Class
Concealed Carry and Home Defense Fundamentals is a comprehensive course for anyone considering owning or carrying a firearm for self-defense.
The course is a complete guide to understanding conflict avoidance and situational awareness; home security and home defense; handgun basics; shooting fundamentals; the physiology of violent encounters; the legal aspects of using deadly force (including knowing what to do in the aftermath); providing information on gear, gadgets, and ongoing training.
Completion of this 12 hour class, written test with shooting qualifications meets the state of Alaska requirements for applying for a CCW in the state of Alaska. Alaska has reciprocal agreements with 38 states for your Alaska CCW.
Prerequisite to take the class : Minimum age, 21 (Must be able to legally own and possess a firearm and pass the background check by the state of Alaska for CCW)
You Will Learn The Following:
· How Common is Violent Crime in the US
· Why is Conflict Avoidance So Important
· Situational Awareness
· The Color Codes of Awareness
· Alaska State laws concerning use of a firearm in self-defense
· Action Versus Reaction
· Observing Our Environment
· Planning for Home Security
· Mental Exercises
· How a Concealed Carry Permit Fits in Self-Defense
Cost $175.00 ( 12 hours total – classroom and shooting )
Course Fee Includes: Range fees, targets, Concealed Carry & Home Defense book; Certificate of Course Completion.